Regional Education Service Agencies (RESAs)

Click on a RESA name for a list of counties within that region.

Central Savannah River RESA
Includes the counties of Burke County  Columbia County  Emanuel County  Glascock County  Jefferson County  Jenkins County  Lincoln County  McDuffie County  Richmond County  Taliaferro County  Warren County  Wilkes County 

Chattahoochee-Flint RESA
Includes the counties of Chattahoochee County  Clay County  Crisp County  Dooly County  Macon County  Marion County  Muscogee County  Quitman County  Randolph County  Schley County  Stewart County  Sumter County  Talbot County  Taylor County  Webster County 

Coastal Plains RESA
Includes the counties of Ben Hill County  Berrien County  Brooks County  Colquitt County  Cook County  Echols County  Irwin County  Lanier County  Lowndes County  Tift County  Turner County  Valdosta City 

First District RESA
Includes the counties of Appling County  Bryan County  Bulloch County  Camden County  Candler County  Chatham County  Effingham County  Evans County  Glynn County  Jeff Davis County  Liberty County  Long County  McIntosh County  Screven County  Tattnall County  Toombs County  Vidalia City  Wayne County 

Griffin RESA
Includes the counties of Butts County  Fayette County  Henry County  Lamar County  Newton County  Pike County  Spalding County  Thomaston-Upson County 

Heart of Georgia RESA
Includes the counties of Bleckley County  Dodge County  Dublin City  Laurens County  Montgomery County  Pulaski County  Telfair County  Treutlen County  Wheeler County  Wilcox County 

Metro RESA
Includes the counties of Atlanta Public Schools  Buford City  Clayton County  Cobb County  Decatur City  DeKalb County  Douglas County  Forsyth County  Fulton County  Gwinnett County  Ivy Preparatory Academy At Gwinnett, Inc.  Marietta City  Rockdale County  State Schools  Statesboro STEAM Academy 

Middle Georgia RESA
Includes the counties of Bibb County  Crawford County  Houston County  Jasper County  Jones County  Monroe County  Peach County  Twiggs County 

North Georgia RESA
Includes the counties of Cherokee County  Dalton City  Gilmer County  Murray County  Pickens County  Whitfield County 

Northeast Georgia RESA
Includes the counties of Barrow County  Clarke County  Commerce City  Elbert County  Greene County  Jackson County  Jefferson City  Madison County  Morgan County  Oconee County  Oglethorpe County  Social Circle City  Walton County 

Northwest Georgia RESA
Includes the counties of Bartow County  Bremen City  Calhoun City  Cartersville City  Catoosa County  Chattooga County  Chickamauga City  Dade County  Floyd County  Gordon County  Haralson County  Paulding County  Polk County  Rome City  Trion City  Walker County 

Oconee RESA
Includes the counties of Baldwin County  Hancock County  Johnson County  Putnam County  Washington County  Wilkinson County 

Okefenokee RESA
Includes the counties of Atkinson County  Bacon County  Brantley County  Charlton County  Clinch County  Coffee County  Pierce County  Ware County 

Pioneer RESA
Includes the counties of Banks County  Dawson County  Fannin County  Franklin County  Gainesville City  Habersham County  Hall County  Hart County  Lumpkin County  Mountain Education Charter High School  Rabun County  Stephens County  Towns County  Union County  White County 

Southwest Georgia RESA
Includes the counties of Baker County  Calhoun County  Decatur County  Dougherty County  Early County  Grady County  Lee County  Miller County  Mitchell County  Pelham City  Seminole County  Terrell County  Thomas County  Thomasville City  Worth County 

West Georgia RESA
Includes the counties of Carroll County  Carrollton City  Coweta County  Harris County  Heard County  Meriwether County  Odyssey School  Troup County